4Minute Attends Cube Festival Press Conference

On September 24th, summer officially ended with the fall season beginning. This also marked the end of what is usually the busiest season in K-pop. Luckily for fans, October is set to be full of new comebacks, albums, solos, and Japan releases from a multitude of K-pop groups. 
Here is a compiled list of confirmed comebacks so far:
October 1st:
  • Lovelyz - Mini Album: Lovelyz8
  • 24K - Mini Album: Super Fly
  • iKON - Album Part 1: Welcome Back
October 7th:
  • Taeyeon Mini Album: I 
  • Melody Day - Single: Speed Up
October 10th:
  • AOA- Japanese Album: Ace of Angels
  • 10cm- Single: 3.1
October 21st:
  • 2PM- Japanese Single: Higher
October 27th:
  • SHINee- Japanese Single: Sing Your Song
In addition to the confirmed releases, there are also speculations from those in the industry about October comebacks. Girl groups who have stated they are planning an October comeback include Brown Eyed Girls, EXID, f(x), 4minute, and Oh My Girl. As per boy groups Winner, BTOB, Click B, BTS, and Big Bang are some of the most aniticipated ones.
However, October is also a big month for soloists. In addition to Taeyeon's upcoming solo debut mini-album, Kyuhyun of Super Junior, Junsu of JYJ, and Jay Park are also tentatively set to release solo albums in their respective genres.
AOA, 2PM, and SHINee aren't the only ones to go for the Japan market. B2ST also has a Japanese single in the works.
With all these comebacks, hopefully fans have saved up enough to support all their favorite artists!