festival supreme 2015 lineup
Jack Black and Kyle Gass a.k.a. Tenacious D have revealed the 2015 Festival Supreme Lineup
The full list of perfomers appears below courtesy of the event's official site.
Die Antwoord, The Kids In The Hall, Jenny Slate, Tim Minchin, Big Freedia, Amy Poehler, Andrew W.K. (very special solo show), "Workaholics" actor Adam Devine, Harmontown Live with Dan Harmon, The Darkness, Dan Deacon, Rocket From The Crypt, Finesse Mitchell, Kristen Schall, Charlyne Yi, Nathan Fielder (Nathan For You), The original cast of Mystery Science Theater 3000, Puddles Pity Party, Aubrey Plaza, Nick Thune, Neil Hamburger, Super Dave Osborne (Bob Einstein), DJ Douggpound, Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine, The Lampshades, Toby Huss, 2 Headed Dog, Largo presents "An All Star Show," Morgan Murphy, Wynchester, The One and Only PPL MVR, Kate Berland & John Early and Tenacious D.
As of September, Henry Rollins, Greg Behrendt, Tig Notaro, Bill Burr and The Electric Snowflake have been added to the roster.
"[We, Tenacious D] remain mindful of who we've had in the past, because if you're a real festival, you don't just bring back the same people every year," Black told A.V. Club. "You can't just keep bringing Phish back, or else it's Phish fest."
According to Black, The Festival Supreme 2015 lineup aims to celebrate "the comedians alongside the musicians," adding "if anything, we put the musicians out in the parking lot to get a taste of what it's like."
General admission tickets are available for an "insanely special price" of $75 plus applicable fees. Those who purchase the $250 VIP tickets will get a "supreme" treatment with VIP express entry, VIP viewing at each stage, and "a commemorative laminate 'and boy, will you look mighty fine wearing it.'"
The music and comedy show will be held at the Shrine Expo Hall & Grounds in Los Angeles, CA on Oct. 10, 2015.